Texas Christian University

Fort Worth, TX


Company Overview

Home of the Horned Frogs (the school mascot), Texas Christian University (TCU) offers bachelor's, master's, and doctorate degrees in more than 200 fields of study. More than 10,000 undergraduate and graduate students attend the university's nine colleges and schools. TCU has about 550 full-time faculty members and a student-to-faculty ratio of 13:1. Brothers Addison and Randolph Clark established the school in 1873 as Addran Male and Female College (the school changed its name to Texas Christian University in 1902). TCU is affiliated with the Disciples of Christ, a Protestant denomination.